Dropped Stones

© Copyright 2011 by Joel R. Hall – All Rights Reserved

See the dropped stones?

They came with stones in their hands…
They were ready.
He could see the anticipation in their eyes.
They were excited!

She lay naked on the ground before Him…
Just a blanket wrapped loosely around her
Thrown on as they dragged her from the bed of her lover!
She was humiliated and scared.

He did not stare at her…
All the others did, but not Him.
He simply lowered His eyes as he drew in the sand.
He was calm.

They demanded a judgement…
He returned the demand upon them
By asking them to judge themselves first.
They dropped their stones.

He set her free…

I was humiliated and scared..
A judgement was demanded.
He took the stone intended for me.
I dropped my stones.

He set me free too.
I love Him for that.
I love Him with all my heart.

See the dropped stones?
Which ones are yours?

© Copyright 2011 by Joel R. Hall – All Rights Reserved

About Joel Hall

Onward through the fog!
This entry was posted in Poetry, Spiritual Living and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dropped Stones

  1. Bhaga says:

    Oh yeah, I keep dropping them all the time!… Mostly because I anyway find myself unable to throw them at people: I know they would really hurt, so I just can’t do it.
    But perhaps I would hurl them back at those who threw them at this woman, yes, I think I could do that, in anger at their evil stupidity. But Jeshua had an even better way to respond, and cured those men. I am still only learning to do that… Thank you for your wonderful example, dear Jeshua…

Leave a Reply

